The Misfits Rebooted

Boxscore Players

Aigles, Scott Sanderson 1980
Beavers, Barry Larkin 1986
Curve, Darrell Evans 1972
Dodgers, Juan Marichal 1962
Falcons, Mike Schmidt 1980
Freaks, Larry Walker 1997
Indians, Stan Musial 1955
Invaders, Rick Aguilera 1992
Mess, Mario Soto 1982
Mud Hens, Nellie Fox, 1950
Skeeters, Goose Goslin 1927
Woodpeckers, Tom Glavine 1989

Season Nine Awards

Willie Mays (.338, 48 HR, 151 RBI, .423 OBP .649 SLG 1.072 OPS)
- M.V.P

Vladimir Guerrero, Beavers
(.300, 31 HR, 107 RBI, .357 OBP .539 SLG .896 OPS)
-Rookie of the Year

Jeff Bagwell, Invaders
- Stormin Gorman HR King (52)
- Hack Wilson RBI Trophy (152)
- Barry Bonds Take First Award (114 walks)

Alex Bregman, Beavers
- Earl Webb Double Trophy (63)

Deacon White, Woodpeckers
- Chief Wilson Triple Trophy (20)

Johnny Bates, Curve
- Herb Washington SB King (51)

Walton Cruise, Falcons
- Pete Rose Silver Slugger (.350)

John Olerud, Mud Hens
- Hughie Jennings HBP Award (20)

Michael Conforto,
Mark Whiten, Skeeters
- Mark Reynolds Swing&Miss Trophy (Tie, 141)

DJ LeMahieu, Mess
- Mario Mendoza Trophy (.170)

Jordan Pacheco, Dodgers
- Dr. Strangeglove (62 errors)
Bob Milacki, Dodgers
(26-12, 2.01 ERA, 1.13 WHIP, 16 CGS)
- Cy Young
- Rookie Pitcher of the Year
- Old Hoss Radbourn Victory Leader (26)
- Walter Johnson Shutout Leader (6)
- Nolan Ryan Free Pass Award (167 walks allowed)
- Bob Gibson E.R.A Trophy (2.01, 322.1 in)

Chris Sale, Mud Hens
- Ace of W.H.I.P. (1.00)
- Big Unit K King (293)

Pat Hentgen, Mud Hens
- Will White Complete Game Leader (19)

David Cone, Invaders
Blue Moon Odom, Mess
Tom Seaver, R, Invaders
- Tony Mullane Wild Pitch Leader(Tie, 15)

Cliff Curtis, Indians
- Jose Lima Trophy (5.73 era, 204.1 in.)

John Smoltz, Mess
- John Coleman "I've Got This" Award (25 losses)

Bruce Sutter, Falcons
- Fireman of the Year (116 pts: 5-4, 38 saves out of 38 chances)
- Mad Hungarian Save King (38)

Diego Segui, Falcons
- Mike Eichhorn Middle Relief Trophy

Diego Segui, Falcons
Byron McLaughlin, Skeeters
- Roy Face Vulture Trophy (Tie, 13 relief wins)

Al Worthington, Mess
- Mike Marshall Appearance Award (94)

Dick Hall, Aigles
- Gene Garber Give-away Award (24 relief losses) ROFL.

Teams chosen for Season Ten

The playoff teams from season nine may choose one of the three teams to be imported for season ten. Teams chosen must be historically one of the worst teams ever to take the field. Generally, we consider teams with a winning percentage no higher than .400. However, teams just slightly above may be suggested.

Willbhere- 1890 Cleveland Spiders

Fuller44 - 1992 Seattle Mariners

Crackpot - 1985 San Francisco Giants

Season Nine Misfits Rebooted League Champion: The Toledo Mud Hens

League Chat Box


Huge night for Evans carries Curve to victory

Darrell Evans was on his game, knocking in 3 runs in Altoona's 8-1 victory over the Aigles. Evans also had 3 hits in the game. | Box

Piazza powers Beavers to win over Invaders

Mike Piazza blasted 2 homers, lifting the Beavers to a 8-4 win over Roswell. | Box

Lezcano in the zone for victorious Falcons

Sixto Lezcano's hot bat helped the Falcons to a 7-4 win over the Woodpeckers. Lezcano collected 4 hits in the game. | Box

White blasts off, leads Freaks to win

Jerry White blasted 2 homers, lifting the Freaks to a 6-2 win over Toledo. | Box

Aigles fail to follow McKean's lead in loss

A big game from Ed McKean couldn't lift the Aigles to victory. Altoona prevailed by a score of 9-8, despite 3 hits and 3 RBIs by McKean. | Box

WHO'S HOT - Last 5 Games

R. White, Curve .4762 HR10 RBI
M. Piazza, Beavers .3683 HR7 RBI
J. Foxx, Indians .5001 HR6 RBI
T. Ward, Mess .2632 HR6 RBI
S. Lezcano, Falcons .4291 HR4 RBI

WHO'S NOT - Last 5 Games

A. Belle, Mud Hens 2 for 20 (.100)
T. Cobb, Skeeters 4 for 23 (.174)
V. Wertz, Indians 0 for 16 (.000)
S. Musial, Indians 3 for 19 (.158)
M. Grudzielanek, Mess 3 for 19 (.158)

Leaders: RBI

M. Schmidt, Falcons 22
S. Lezcano, Falcons 21
C. Delgado, Mess 20
J. Foxx, Indians 20
Z. Wheat, Indians 19

Leaders: Wins

J. May, Freaks 4
M. Timlin, Mud Hens 3
D. Hall, Aigles 3
J. Shaw, Invaders 3
S. Lockwood, Falcons 3

League Reboot - Player Pool

Teams added for season nine: The 1988 Baltimore Orioles, the 1998 Montreal Expos and the 2012 Colorado Rockies

Teams added for season eight: The 1935 Boston Braves, 1976 Montreal Expos and the 1967 K.C. Athletics

Teams added for season seven: The 1909 Boston Doves, 1919 St. Louis Cardinals, and the 1995 Toronto Blue Jays

Teams added for season six: The 1920 Detroit Tigers, 1935 Philadelphia Athletics, 1955 Pittsburgh Pirates, and the 2004 Arizona Diamondbacks

Teams added for season five: The 1912 Brooklyn Dodgers, 1965 Boston Red Sox, 1972 Texas Rangers and the 2006 Tampa Bay Devil Rays

Teams added for season four: The 1914 Cincinnati Reds, 1972 Philadelphia Phillies, 1982 Minnesota Twins and the
1991 Cleveland Indians

Teams added for season three: The 1916 Philadelphia A's, 1950 Pirates, 1977 Mets and the 1988 Braves

Teams added for season two: The 1908 St. Louis Cardinals, 1930 Philadelphia Phillies, 1956 Chicago Cubs and the 2003 Detroit Tigers

Teams added for season one reboot: The 1915 Cleveland Indians, 1926 Boston Red Sox, 1949 Chicago Cubs, 1951 St. Louis Browns, 1952 Detroit Tigers,1957 New York Giants, 1961 Philadelphia Phillies, 1967 New York Yankees, 1970 Chicago White Sox, 1978 Seattle Mariners, 1985 Pittsburgh Pirates, 1991 Houston Astros, 1992 Los Angeles Dodgers, 1998 Florida Marlins and the 2002 Milwaukee Brewers

Welcome to the New Misfits

Welcome to the Misfits Rebooted! We are starting our eighth season based on the original created by Sabbath. This league drew its inspiration from another great league, the Charlie Brown All-Stars. The player pool is drawn from some of the worst single season teams from 1884-2009. Can you lead your squad of faded stars, single season wonders and career journeyman to a championship? Hope everyone enjoys the league.

Latest Results
5/22/2019Aigles @ CurveWatch  Box
5/22/2019Skeeters @ MessWatch  Box
5/22/2019Dodgers @ IndiansWatch  Box
5/22/2019Beavers @ InvadersWatch  Box
5/22/2019Woodpeckers @ FalconsWatch  Box
5/22/2019Mud Hens @ FreaksWatch  Box
Previous Games
5/21/2019Aigles @ CurveWatch  Box
5/21/2019Mud Hens @ FreaksWatch  Box
5/21/2019Dodgers @ IndiansWatch  Box
5/21/2019Beavers @ InvadersWatch  Box
5/21/2019Woodpeckers @ FalconsWatch  Box
5/21/2019Skeeters @ MessWatch  Box

Latest Message
No new messages
Message Center

Latest Transactions
5/21/2019 Player Dropped
Carlos Perez dropped by Portland Beavers
5/15/2019 Player Dropped
Dan Gladden dropped by Roswell Invaders
5/14/2019 Player Claimed
Calvin Jones claimed on waivers by Portland Beavers
Transaction Log  |  Trade Block  |  Report Trade


Latest Public Board Post
5/22/2019 Player Developmentragingsol
Rank number: Higher the better.

Rank number is how a player compares to the competition in that specific league. The same player from the exact same season (meaning with the exact same Real Stats), playing in two different leagues, may be ranked 95 in one league and ranked 75 in the other.

Rank number is only relative to the players in the specific league in which he plays.

Rank is a guidepost, meaning a higher ranked player will not always perform better than a lower ranked player.
Public Board