Green Check This is a green alert test!!
Red Check This is a red alert test!!
Yellow Alert This is a yellow test!!
Please wait, loading...
fb twit rss
Big League Chew
Mets
barr512
Cubs
Mojomudd
Reds
nasty-boys
Twins
Alcoholic
Brewers
fullerr44
WhiteSox
JimMcCoy
Angels
danielsiegel33
Marlins
bosocks2013
Phillies
Ddedwar
Orioles
joeyt2870
Rangers
sgerges
Giants
fuzzywashe
Pirates
jsmathiot
Mariners
nettles9
Nationals
biancardi33
Yankees
goodfella
Blue Jays
biancardi33
Cardinals
gurunick
Diamondbacks
sgerges
Braves
joeyt2870
Indians
nasty-boys
Rockies
polski
Rays
gurunick
Tigers
kopasetic
Red Sox
lasershow
Athletics
No owner
Astros
sleazye
Dodgers
Jrusso
Padres
jimmccoy
Royals
No owner

Free Agency Round 1 Update/Winning Bids

The following are the Winning Bids:

SS Rich Shaw $10/9 yrs/$90 (Orioles)

C Andrew Knapp $9/10 yrs/$90 (Nationals)

RP Wesley Lake $15/7 yrs/$105 (Dodgers)

2B. Kaleb Cowart $8/6 yrs/$48 (Pirates)

3B Mike Moustakas $7/4 yrs/$28 (Nationals)

SP Trevor Williams $5/7 yrs/$35 (Reds)

SP Chris Archer $7/6 yrs/$42 (Nationals)

1B Justin Bour $6/7 yrs/$42 (Jays)

OF Willy Garcia $6/6 yrs/$36 (Orioles)

OF Enrique Hernandez $5/5 yrs/$25 (Braves)

SP Junior Guerra ( Royals, Nationals)

SP Mark Leiter $5/3 yrs/$15 (White Sox)

RP Mike Lorenzen $4/10 yrs/$40 (Jays)

2B Daniel Murphy $9/4 yrs/$36 (Nationals)

The Following Players were won in Round 1:

2B Cesar Hernandez (Dodgers)
1B Matt Carpenter (Braves)
2B Eric Gonzalez (Braves)
OF Jose Osuna (Braves)
C Kevan Smith (Braves)
OF Michael Brantley (White Sox)
RP Kevin McCarthy (Padres)
RP Juan McBride (Padres)
OF Steven Sousa (Diamondbacks)
C Jonathan Lucroy (Diamondbacks)
SP Brian Johnson (Tigers)
RP Rusty Page (Tigers)
SP David Price (Nationals)
SP Ty Blach (Reds)
SP Johnny Cueto (Reds)
OF Cleveland White (Reds)
1B Oscar Montoya (Reds)
2B Jonathan Villar (Indians)
3B Makiel Franco (Indians)
SP Jake Arietta (Jays)
SP Ervin Santana (Jays)
2B Robinson Cano (Jays)
OF Austin Jackson (Jays)
RP Cody Allan (Athletics)

I will place players that were won with teams sometime today. Round 2 is now open for teams needing to rebid.

As Always, If you have any questions feel free to ask

Joey

League Chat Box

 

Sims Schedule

Here are the times of the sims for this season:

Sim 1: 10:30 AM EST, 7:30 AM PST
Sim 2: 12:30 PM EST, 9:30 AM PST
Sim 3: 2:30 PM EST, 11:30 AM PST
Sim 4: 5:00 PM EST, 2:00 PM PST
Sim 5: 7:00 PM EST, 4:00 PM PST
Sim 6: 9:00 PM EST, 6:00 PM PST

If I need to make a change, I will make sure that adequate notice is given .


Find

Latest Results
No games played
More

Latest Message
9/26/2018Free Agency Bidding Round 1JoeyT2870
Free Agency Bidding will open up at 9 AM EST, 6 AM PST tomorrow. 1st round Bidding Will be Open until 11 AM EST, 8 AM PST Saturday Morning. At that time I will check the bids and post the Top 3 on Players.

I will re-open Round 2 Bidding Saturday at Noon EST, 9 AM PST, and those bids will be allowed until Monday at 11 AM EST, 8 AM PST.

Any won players from Round 1 will be awarded after Round 2 begins.

Please send all bids to me, as I will be sending my bids to Goody. For the managers with 2 teams, send me your bids in seperate messages please.

Thank You All for your patience and understanding, as we are back on track.

Joey
Message Center

Latest Transactions
10/1/2018 Player Placed On Trade Block
Yandy Diaz placed on trade block by Detroit Tigers
9/26/2018 Player Placed On Trade Block
Luis Castillo placed on trade block by St. Louis Cardinals
9/18/2018 Player Removed From Trade Block
Jody Mack removed from trade block by Seattle Mariners
Transaction Log  |  Trade Block  |  Report Trade

 

Latest Public Board Post
10/18/2018 Stop the Insanity ! ragingsol
Slater makes some good points, and I am not disagreeing with him, but the WM is right: A league not run well goes dark quicker than Barry O in a Rowdy Roddy Piper sleeper hold.


I'm going to piggyback on Slater's froth and encourage anyone who is not in a Custom League to take a look at them, and consider joining one or two. Not easy to win, for sure, but when you join a well-run Custom League it is usually a fun and different PC experience.

https://www.pennantchase.com/JoinPu..
Or, you can go into the User page of someone you recognize and click thru to the Private League's he/she is in and get a feel for what goes on in a well-run league.

Custom Leagues, even the best ones, are ALWAYS looking for quality GMs, as turnover happens (as life gets in the way) so take the leap and start the insanity.








Public Board



© 2001-2018 Bacci Media LLC | Partner of USA TODAY Sports Digital | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy © 2001-2018 Bacci Media LLC | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy